...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

That 80's entry...or...Remember when?

January 23, 2002 ... 8:54 p.m.

That 80's entry...or...Remember when?

I think my mom is finally emerging from the depression that George Harrison's death left her in. He was her favorite Beatle.

I wonder if I'll be all depressed when Donny Wahlberg kicks the bucket. He was, after all, my favorite New Kid.

I bet I still remember all of the words to all of their songs. Even the ultra-crappy ones.

I still have NKOTB bed sheets stored away somewhere.

~*~
Listen up everybody if you wanna take a chance. Just get on the floor and do the New Kids dance. Don't worry bout nothing cause it won't take long. We're gonna put you in a trance with a funky song, cause you gotta be Hangin tough, hangin tough, hangin tough. We're rough. Whoa-oh oh woah-oh
~*~

Sorry.

In elementary school, my mom dressed me like Don Johnson from Miami Vice. Or resembling Don Johnson from Miami Vice. I remember this one particular outfit. Penny loafers, no socks, pink pants, white t-shirt and blue/white/pink plaid overshirt--with the sleeves rolled up. Gawd, I was a dork.

Remember moon boots? I had a blue pair. To match my cotton-candy pink snowsuit.

Remember when Michael Jackson was still black? And had a nose?

Remember parachute pants? Leg warmers?

Does anyone else remember a show called "Tomes and Talismans?" Or "3-2-1 Contact?"

~*~
First time was a great time, second time was a blast, third time I fell in love. Now I hope it lasts. I can see it in your walk, tell it when you talk, see it in everything you do even in your thoughts. You got the right stuff, baby...
~*~

I had a subscription to "Ranger Rick" magazine. I entered one of their poetry contests. My poem kicked ass but, apparently, my mother did not sleep with the judges like the other entrants' moms must have. Because the ones that were picked sucked. They sucked so hard. Even for 8 year-olds they sucked. But I'm not bitter.

Remember "The A-Team" and the Screaming Mimi?

Remember "Airwolf?" Jan Michael Vincent? Remember "Knight Rider" and "Magnum P.I.?" "Dallas" and "Dynasty?" Krystle and Alexis?

Remember Aqua-Net?

Remember when Saturday Night Live was funny?

~*~
Please don�t go, girl. It would ruin my whole world. Tell me you�ll stay. Never, ever go away. I love you [I love you]. I guess I always will. You�re my best friend, girl. You�re my love within. I just want you to know that I will always love you. Ooh, baby. Ooh...
~*~

Remember Tiffany? Debbie Gibson (Just can't shake your love...)? Rick Astley? Cathy Dennis? Foreigner? A-Ha?

Remember the 'Brat Pack'? The Breakfast Club? Hey, hey, hey,hey. Ooohoohoohwaaah. Don't you forget about me...Remember Molly Ringwald?

Remember when a space shuttle launch was still really exciting? Remember when the Challenger exploded? My class was in the music room, so my teacher taped the launch for us to watch when we returned. Then the principal came on the speaker and told us to return to our classrooms. And we spent the rest of the day watching the news. I was in third grade.

Remember when Lady Diana Spencer and Prince Charles were married?

Remember when Reagan was shot? The hostages were released? Gorby? The Iran-Contra Affair & hearings? Remember when the Berlin Wall came down? Remember Tiananmen Square?

Remember when Mount St. Helen's erupted? I was in pre-school and our class helper, Miss Nancy, brought in a vial of ash.

~*~
Those days are gone, but my love lives on. In this space and time, I remember playing the games, funny nicknames and all the sunny days that shine so brightly. I keep remembering when we started together as friends...
~*~

I'm just sick.

~

Have a happy night!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent