...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Tomorrow, tomorrow.....

January 07, 2002 ... 12:49 p.m.

Tomorrow, tomorrow...

Tomorrow is January 8. And why is that special? On January 8 in 1935 the late, great King of Rock and Roll, ELVIS PRESLEY was born.

Right this minute I am listening to him sing "Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain" from the country collection.

And, tomorrow, I will watch back to back Elvis movies.

Why?

Because I always watch his movies and concerts all day long to celebrate his birthday and the anniversary of his death.

Say what you will about his movies, I don't care. He's the King, baby!

Okay, so I'm a little fanatic about Elvis. Gimme me a break--it's the only thing I do in my life to excess.


I rode my stationary bike for 6.2 miles today.
I did my weight training.
I tried the belly dancing video that I got for Christmas.
I remembered that I don't like exercising.


I want to keep my resolution to get in better shape. I want to look good for my family reunion. I mean gooood. I'm a little tired of my...averageness?...averageocity? Okay, being average is just not cutting it anymore.

Because I want my family to think I am making progress in my life.

Most of my cousins are married. Those who aren't have kids. Some have both marriage and kids.

Except one, but I suspect he's gay.

Which is fine but, if he is, I wish he'd come out.

Then the fam would have something else to talk about besides why I am not married.


My cat, Tinker, is being sweet to me today. He sat in my lap and even let me give him a belly rub.

I think it's a ruse.

He'll attack me in my sleep tonight.

He's like that. All devious and stuff.

I'll go to sleep, and at 3am, he'll crawl under my covers and sink his teeth into my calf.

I'll scream, he'll run, I'll bandage my leg, he'll hide.

It's our little game.

Did I mention he hates Elvis?

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent