...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

It Was Fun ... No. Really!

December 28, 2003 ... 9:01 p.m.

[testing baby food]

David: �Here, try this one. You�ll like it. It�s Hawaiian Delight!�
*Eibisch samples*
Eibisch: �Okay ... yeah. Neither Hawaiian nor Delightful.�
David: �Eibisch, do you just sit around all day thinking of funny things to say?�


It�s over. They�re gone. It was actually rather pleasant. Ivy still acted like we were putting her out, what with all our cooking and cleaning and baking and holding Christmas dinner for 20+ people. It must have been so stressful on her.

Whatever.

Cousin#4�s hubby thinks I�m hilarious. He told me so. He literally said, �Eibisch, you are hilarious.� I wish I could clone him. David-Clones would come in very handy at gift giving occasions. And he�s always pawning his youngest daughter off on me. �Eibisch, want Abby?� �Eibisch, take the baby.� �Eibisch, wanna hold Abby?� �Here, Eibisch, take the baby--she�s sleeping.�

[sarcasm] I mean, jeez! You know how much I dislike children. You might as well force me to shave my legs with a weed-whacker at gunpoint. [/sarcasm]

Of course, as anyone who has ever actually read this journal knows ... children actually, truly delight me. And I was more than happy to play with and hold 9-month-old Abby as much as I could. She�s such a smiley, happy little thing. And her big sister, Michaela (aka--TheCuteToddler)? Absolute doll. Abby, Michaela, Baby (slash toddler) JD--living, breathing, blue-eyed, blond dolls. And they were all on heightened cuteness alert today. I�m all cuted out. I am in cuteness overload and cannot handle any more cuteness for a minimum of 24 hours. I can�t even look at myself in a mirror. The cuteness would just be too much.

Cousin#3 ... I just ... she hugged me! She hugged Bootsie! She hugged--wait for it--MOM! Aww, I guess the real Cold War is over.


In other, entirely irrelevant I have found--and purchased--the perfect New Year�s Eve dress. For next year. It�s so gorgeous, I can�t even believe I got it. It�s just .. it was on sale .. and it�s beautiful ... and it�s the perfect color on me. I must have different plans for next NYE, as my plans for this NYE involve eight children under the age of 7 and they simply cannot comprehend the power of The Dress.

In more irrelevant news, Gabe�s is having an ELVIS tribute Jan. 9. A day late, pals. But that�s okay. I will celebrate the actual date of his birth by watching his movies and concert videos all day. It will also be a day of ELVIS Nummies (foods well loved by the King), such as fried peanut butter and banana sandwiches.

Shut up--they�re good!

The next day, I�m at Gabe�s, baby!

Perhaps, I will have a cheeseburger & fries in honor of ELVIS.

And perhaps I had better lay off the ELVIS Nummies if I hope to accurately wield the power of The Dress next year.


I�m working on a new layout for the new year. Hopefully, I will have to put up with my resolutions entry. Woo.

And, hey, my 2 year Diaryland birthday is Wednesday. I have zero people listing me as a favorite, which I am totally fine with as I just do not need that kind of pressure, and 11 guestbook entries. C�mon ... show me some love ... sign the guestbook ... even if you hate me and all that I stand for, don�t put the innocent guestbook in the middle. It�s always the quiet ones who go postal and shoot up the community colleges and, right now, my guestbook is vewy, vewy quiet.

I am beginning to worry.


Currently Reading: Raj by Gita Mehta

Listening To: ELVIS: 2nd To None by ELVIS
...don�t you ever kiss me once, kiss me twice--treat me nice...



Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent