...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Damn You, Pat & Betty!

April 25, 2003 ... 2:19 p.m.

Damn You, Pat & Betty!

[after symphony concert]
Robin: �What did you think?"
Eibisch: �The trumpets were too loud.�
Robin: �Eibisch, this isn�t the time for your anti-trumpet sentiment.�
Eibisch: �Robin, it�s ALWAYS time for anti-trumpet sentiment.�


It�s a beautiful day in the neighborhood, a beautiful day for a...

...pause for wistful sighs and fond remembrances of Mr. Rogers...

It is gorgeous, though. Blue skies, sunny, light breeze. At 64 degrees, it is a little cooler than I would prefer. But I�ll take it. Because you know, come July, I�ll be hating on the humidity, if not the actual heat. Good Lord, I�m fickle.


I have a couple of job interviews tomorrow. Which, if hired, should prove interesting--what with my banishment to the city bus this summer. I�m still looking for third shift, and that wouldn�t be so bad. I could get the last bus to work and the first bus from work to school. Yeah, that could work. I don�t sleep much anyway, so that has definite possibilities. Now, if I could just get the dang job market to work with me.

I still can�t believe I have to do the city bus thing. It�s just...weird, that�s what it is.

On the plus side, the skate park is right on the bus line. Whereas before, I had to drive way out of my way. Of course, the entire bus route is out of my way. But, you know, whatever.


I�ve decided not to go to the family reunion this year. It will be poorer for my absence. I just ...blech. When something you used to love and look forward to all year becomes a chore that you look for ways to get out of--you need to take a break. Maybe skipping a year will provide me with enough distance to enjoy it in 2004. Sure, I�ll miss seeing the babies and how...uh...chubby the uber-popular-formerly-skinny-ex-high-school-cheerleaders-with-their-formerly-perfect-in-high-school-husbands-who-all-tried-their-best-to-make-me-feel-like-a-worthless-gypsy-toad-but-didn�t-and-isn�t-it-funny-now-that-they�re-all-stuck-in-dead-end-jobs-and-fat-or-bald-or-both? cousins are. And, for once, Mom doesn�t seem to care. Or she thinks I�ll change my mind. But, HA! I shall not! I�m not trying to prove some point or rebel or whatever--I just don�t wanna do what I don�t wanna do.

Yeah. So there.


Cripes! Crazy Neighbor Lady is out mowing already. In her purple sweatsuit. You have no idea how much this amuses me. At least it isn�t 6am. But it isn�t June yet. I hope the wasps get her.

The wasps. People. They are EVERYWHERE! I am going to have to go into stealth mode to catch the bus.

Hahaha...the bus...hahaha--that still cracks me up.

Back to those minions of Satan. I can see three crawling around the deck right now. They�re probably being spelled by the others that are trying to bore through the walls to terrorize me. You think I�m being irrational? You do, don�t you? Well, I�m not. Look, I am the first to admit it when I�m being irrational.
My fear of having a heart attack and dying in my sleep? Irrational.
My fear of multitudes of winged, stinging creatures with brains smaller than gnat droppings plotting my terror, torture and demise? Totally rational.
Need I, once again, link to the Horror of 2002? I did it anyway. They aren�t stalking me? They just happen into the house? They just happen to congregate in my bedroom? Just inches from where I lay, peacefully sleeping and dreaming of daises and sunshine, blissfully unaware of the terror that awaits? It�s all just coincidence? Oh, I think not.

I just almost had a coronary. One of those...things...was crawling on the deck door. *shudder* And then I realized it was inside. Did the usual...froze, screamed, terror, fright, yelled for Bootsie... Then I realized I was alone in the house. Panic ensued. And then I realized it was a Box Elder bug. So, I�m cool.

Oh, what? It�s not like I�m terrified of tin foil!


Currently Reading:
The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown

Listening To: AM Radio
...I just want you to stay away from me, with all your lies I just don�t believe...



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent