...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Bland

March 15, 2003 ... 3:38 p.m.

Bland

[at the mall today]
Robin: �Ooo-look, Eibisch! Purple hair! There�s a guy for you!�
Eibisch: �Robin, that�s a girl.�


Went shopping with Robin. She was clothes shopping. I am one of those in-and-out clothes shopping. If I need a pair of jeans, I go to the store to buy jeans. I buy the jeans. I leave the store.

Robin, on the other hand, goes shopping to tour store inventory. She needs jeans. She goes to the store. She buys 3 blouses, a sweater, some sweats, a couple of purses, 2 pairs of shoes and some earrings. She leaves. Oops. Guess what she forgot? Jeans! Onto another store. Rinse. Lather. Repeat.

Or something to that effect.

I thought shopping was supposed to be fun--not the exhaustion equivalent of competing in a decathlon.


Do you know that song �Ironic� by Alanis Morisette? You know that line �It�s meeting the man of my dreams and then meeting his beautiful wife�? Ever had a moment like that? I did.

I met this guy--who did not have purple hair, thank you--and he was so sweet. Smart, funny and cute. And then he mentions his fianc�e.

*doink*

*SIGH*

As I�ve said before...all the good men = taken, married, gay. Or really, really weird.

And now my sister is watching �Charmed.� Every week these girls have new, hot boyfriends. What I want to know is where they find all these single, gorgeous straight men. I mean, they live in San Francisco for crying out loud!


I think I have the flu or something. I�ve been getting sick and spiking a fever. And now I have a massive headache. I�m wearing my glasses and it�s like they�re to heavy for my face. Ugh.

I feel a little better when I drink 7up. Now. I know I�m ill when drinking 7up actually makes me feel better. Bootsie suggested ginger ale, but my tastebuds are still working at minimum capacity. Mom keeps offering to make me tea. Okay. First, I have never liked tea. I can remember, roughly, 6 times in my life drinking tea. And they all involved Chinese restaurants. And now? No. No tea, Mom. You want to be helpful? Go get me some more 7up.


In other news, Cousin#4 had her baby earlier this week. Abbie. Awww. She was 7lbs, 4oz. Which makes her, by 2 pounds, the biggest baby any of my cousins has had yet. Out of 4. And all four were 19 inches long.


Saturday-8: "Where?"

Where is you favorite place to think and why?
My bedroom--specifically this old, comfy papasan chair that I love.

Where do you rest the best and why?
On the couch. I just like to know what is going on and that I�m not going to miss anything.

Where do you have you most meaningful conversation and why?
Usually, my mom�s room. That�s just where we discuss everything from politics to house cleaning.

Where do you feel happiest and why?
I'm thinking...I guess it just makes me happy when I�m around friends.

Where do you most like to take those you care about most and why?
I don�t know.

Where have you gone and always had a good time but just do not feel like going anymore?
To Jens� place. I really don�t get along with his fiancee and it�s a strain to put on a happy face for hours and hours--especially when she doesn�t even try.

Where have you gone once only but cannot wait to go back again?
Honolulu. Honolulu. Honolulu.

If all of you is not right there with you right now, where is the rest of you? (you mind, heart, spirit, right thumb etc.)
My mind splits its time between Utah and Hawaii. Right now, it�s visiting Chicago--where the Big Ten Tournament is taking place. Everything else is currently present and accounted for.


Currently Reading:
Jackie After Jack: Portrait of the Lady by Christopher P. Andersen

Listening To: Big Ten Tournament--Illinois vs. Indiana



~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent