...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Family Reunion Saturday

June 08, 2002 ... 9:29 p.m.

Family Reunion Saturday

Whew. I just realized how long since I updated last. Oy!

Robin stopped by yesterday. Fresh from the gym, pretty blond hair loose and tousled and on her way to work. And there I sat...hair in a messy ponytail, glasses/no contacts, in my nightshirt. My nightshirt that has the rubber duckies all over it.

It was noon.

But I think...hope...think I am getting this job I interviewed for.

Today was my family reunion.

Yay.

Actually, it wasn�t so bad. My cousins twin baby daughters were there--all cute and looking like little blond versions of Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen. Another cousin's little blond two-year-old boy who looks quite a bit like Michael J. Fox. My cousin (2nd cousin, technically), Jules, is 4 months pregnant and so is the girlfriend of Cousin #1. Cousin #4 brought her 8 month old daughter, who is absolutely the happiest, most adorably cute baby I have EVER, EVER, E.V.E.R. seen.

Puke.

No, seriously--I loved her. If I ever get the membership, I�ll post her photo.

I say that a lot, don�t I? HEY! Jobless, remember? Sheesh.

*Sigh*

I want a baby.

It�ll pass. Okay, maybe not, but it will wane.

*Sigh*

ANYWAY, I have a sunburn now. Stupid badminton. My uncle brought deer sausage with cheese chunks in it....mmmmmmmm, deer sausage. I made �puppy� chow--nobody ate it, but it was good.

And Cousin #3 (who, until recently, despised me)--who has always been the skinny, perfect little cheerleader--has gained about 30 lbs. No exaggeration. It�s petty, I know, but she has said some pretty horrible things about Bootsie (who is a big girl). At my grandparent�s 50th anniversary party, Bootsie walked by and Cousin #3 said to Cousin #5 (her sister), �I�d kill myself if I were that fat.� That�s a direct quote. Nice, huh?

More later.


I think it was the �petty revenge�......

21

I act like I'm 21.
This test was brought to you by Melissa - No, really.... Take it here.


~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent