...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Kids, cookies and Elbis

February 15, 2002 ... 11:08 p.m.

Kids, cookies and Elbis

Hi, guess what?

I won $50 at bingo yesterday. And I got a free brownie! Ooooohhh!


My five year old cousin, Brittany, came over yesterday. I was babysitting. Anyway, we were at Mom's and I was fiddling with her computer (I was asked to put Solitaire on one of her hotkeys). Mom decided to bake heart shaped Valentine sugar cookies with Brittany.

Britt came back to the computer room with frosting smeared all over her face. I asked "Are you making cookies with Aunt M?"

"Yep," she replied "and we put sprinkles and frosting on them."

"I see that. Pink is my favorite kind of frosting."

"It's not pink!"

"Are you sure? It looks pink to me."

"It's not pink. It's red! Pink is for babies!"

"I like pink."

"Exactly." And she left the room.

I think I was called out by a Kindergartener.

I could so take her.

She bites, though, so maybe not.


Once, when Britt was 3, she came over and was checking out my Elvis memorabilia. She turned to me and said "I like him."

"Who?" I asked.

She rolled her eyes (!) and said "Elbis."

"You do? He's my favorite!"

"I know." Pause "Elbis lives in my basement."

What an imagination, I think! "He does?! Do you talk to him?"

"Yeah, all the time."

"Did you say 'Hi' for me?"

"Yes, but he hates you."

I just love kids, I tell ya.


~*~

Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent