...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

How I Waste My Days, Part Deux

August 27, 2003 ... 8:51 a.m.

Robin: �You wanna see white people get down to Motown? You come see us!�


What�cha doin? That�s nice. Me? I am enjoying--nay, reveling in-- the first full day I�ve had to myself in 3+ months.

And downloading Ramones mp3s. Because my cds are way back in my room. Yes, I am that lazy.


My classes are fun, I like them a lot. Mondays and Wednesdays, I have French. There are eight people in the class. Nathan, Brad, Andre, Jake, Jerry, Todd, Eric and Eibisch.

One of these things is not like the other, one of these things doesn�t belong... ME!

I belong, but I am the only female in there. And, my God, they�re hot. Score! But not really, because they�re all married. All of them. Hot and married. D�oh! How the fates toy with me!

I have a good feeling about this class, tho. I�m thinking.... �A�. Easy �A�.


Chemistry. My teacher is Susie! She�s 14! Chemistry is fun!

I kid. Sort of. She seems nice. Actually, she reminds me a little of me--she chatters constantly. She just moved here from... *gasp* Minnesota. The class is pretty full, we have 42 students. I sit in what Susie! labeled the �Amnesiac Delinquent� section. It�s a fairly accurate description. There are six of us, 3 guys and 3 girls, and we all had to introduce ourselves and tell each other our favorite colors. A get-to-know-each-other game. After we were done, she called on various people to tell that info to the rest of the class. The six of us were like �Uhhhhhhmmmmmm.....� Hence, the �Amnesiac� label. Like I care if Christy�s favorite color is puce. Or maybe it was baby blue.

Then Susie! gave us a list of a dozen things that we had to label as heterogeneous mixtures, homogeneous mixtures, pure substances or elements. One of them was �cake mix�. We were perplexed.

Us: �How well is the cake mix mixed?�
Susie!: �Very well. It�s from a box.�
Us: �What brand?�
Susie!: �Duncan Hines.�
Us: �What kind of cake?�
Susie!: �Yellow cake.�
Us: �You can see little white speckles in that kind.�
Susie!: �White, then. White is good.�
Us: �That sounds kind of racist.�
Susie!: �White cake mix.�
Us: �Wait--does it have sprinkles?�
Susie!: �No sprinkles."
Us: �What about confetti colors?�
Susie!: �No confetti.�
Us: �Are there chocolate chips?�
Susie!: �No, there are no chocolate chips.�
Us:Could there be chocolate chips?�
Susie!: �Why do you want chocolate chips?�
Us: �Cuz we like chocolate chips.�
Susie!: �You cannot have chocolate chips.
Us: �Is there frosting involved?�

Hence, the �Delinquent� label.


While Chemistry will be fun--Chem Lab probably won�t be. Nobody sat by me and nobody would be my lab partner. I think it may have something to do with the fact that my hair is all natural and black on top, but underneath it�s neon green. Well, screw them. They have no idea who they�re snubbing. Oh, they�ll find out though. Come midterm, when I�m the only �A�, they�ll be lining up o be my partner. And perhaps I�ll let bygones be bygones.

And perhaps I�ll be all �Chick with hydrochloric acid! Watch yourself! Look what she does to her hair! She must be crrraaazzy! Good thing you were wearing goggles!�

You never know.

My lab teacher is Susie!, but the rest of the Amnesiac Delinquents have lab on various days.


Johnny Waiver, he of the school supplies fame, was downtown registering people early this morning to win Good Charlotte tickets. He was making contestants play �Girls and Boys� (a ha ha ha, aren�t they clever?). He asks a girl a question that a boy would typically know and vise versa. If they get it right they�re registered in a drawing for tix AND they got a �Mars� bar. Which works on two levels! The planet being so close AND that �Men are from Mars� deal (oh, ha ha ha! will the cleverness never cease? *wipes tear*)!

I just decide, what the heck--Bootsie�s at work, Mom�s at work, the boy is asleep--I might as well see what idiots they can dredge up.

Johnny Waiver: �We have our first contestant here! What�s your name?
Contestant: �Bootsie.�
Eibisch (yelling at stereo): �WHAT?!?! YOU DON�T EVEN LIKE THEM!!�
Johnny Waiver: �Do you like Good Charlotte?�
Bootsie: �Yes and Joel is sooo cute!
Eibisch: �Liar! And Joel is NOT cute! Well, he is, but... ARRRGGH!�
Johnny Waiver: �Who is Australian Paul Hogan�s alter identity?�
Bootsie: �Crocodile Dundee�

Thus my sister, who�s only interest in GC is whether or not Joel is single, is registered to win tickets to their carefully planned Sept. 19 show.

Damned fates.


Currently Reading: The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold

Listening To: various
...Do you love me babe? What do you say?...



Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent