...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

Blondes Need Not Apply

January 04, 2002 ... 10:54 p.m.

Blondes Need Not Apply

~*~

I have brown eyes and dark brown (almost black) hair. I am 5'3". My younger sister has blue eyes and blond hair. She is 5'8". My grandparents (he-blue eyed & blond, she-blue eyed, dark haired) had three children. L (blue eyed, blond), M (my mom-blue eyed, dark hair) and J (blue eyed, blond). Between the three there are (currently) seven grandchildren and two great-grandchildren.

~*~

I will save a lot of time and space and tell you that they are all blue eyed blondes. They are all 5'5" or taller.

Except Brittany. She's way shorter than I am. Of course she's only 5 so maybe that doesn't count. Oh, and my grandma is short. I think that's because she is shrinking, though.

~*~

I get my brown eyes from my father. When we have a family reunion (maternal side) there are five people with brown eyes. Out of 45-50 people. And of those five, three are related to me by marriage.

I swear, sometimes I feel like a gypsy freak in a land of Swedes.


Which brings me to my attraction to members of the opposite sex who are brunettes. Which is not to say I don't find blue eyed blondes attractive. I do. I just find that brunettes catch my eye first.

Okay, that's not entirely accurate. Males with an appreciative derriere--that is to say, guys with a nice butt--catch my eye first. But brunettes are definitely the second thing I notice.

And, boy, if they have brown eyes....

I suppose it's some weird Freudian daughters-dating-their-fathers thing. I've just always thought that, while blue eyes can be stunning and beautiful, brown eyes seem warmer or friendlier. Or maybe homier?

Maybe it's some kind of biological thing. A reaction to all the blue eyes in my family--an involuntary urge to proliferate the brown eyed of our species?

Of, course, my 'soulmate' will be a blue-eyed blond.

Because God just has a sense of humor like that.

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent