...Before you know it, you�re the crazy cat lady in the scary house...

I Need A New Job, Too?

August 11, 2003 ... 1:18 a.m.


Bootsie: �You should ask him out! What�s the worst that could happen?�
Eibisch: �I could die. Or he could say no and laugh at me and spit on me and kick me.�


The universe is toying with me now, as a cat toys with a mouse.

I am looking for another job. I know, it took forever for me to find this one. I�m not planning to quit tomorrow--my boss told me I may not have a job come October. New owners or something. Isn�t that just my luck?

So I�m hoping/praying I�ll find the job that is perfect for me. I�ve been patiently waiting for a job I�m more or less qualified for, for almost 3 weeks.

Wednesday...*BAM*...an antique store needs someone to handle their auctions/sales through eBay.

Could this be more perfect for me? Let�s see...retail experience? Check. Knowledge of eBay? Check. Knowledge of selling on eBay? Check. Familiarity with computers? Check. Knowledge of antiques? Check.

It�s so perfect! I dropped my resume off that afternoon.

Think they�ll hire me? My bet is on...um, no.


I watched Baby JD last night. So adorable. Teething, irritable but still adorable. He is 9-months-old. I can make him cry with a single look. That�s talent, baby! I can also make him do one of those pre-crying-jag-lip-trembles with the tone of voice.

He�s crawling and wanted to snack on the computer wires in the worst way. I would say �JD....no.� He would pretend he didn�t hear me. I would say �JD...No.� very emphatically. And he would do that pre-crying-jag-lip-tremble. He crawled over to the tv (ooo--buttons!) and started reaching for the vcr. I was sitting there and said �JD, bye bye� and he burst into tears. I couldn�t take it, so I got him a cookie.

I�ll make the worst mother, won�t I? I hate it when kids cry. Mine�ll turn on the waterworks and I�ll let them run with scissors. How long will it take them to figure out tears = anything we want?

Anyway, Cousin#1 and Ivy took their three older kids to Adventureland. They dropped the baby off at 9-ish am. The park closes at 10pm, but they�ve got a 4-year-old, so they�d be back �10, 10:30�. Okey dokey. They day wasn�t bad. But, you know, nothing here is babyproofed. I was blocking hallways off by laying down chairs and using laundry baskets to prevent access to electrical cords. It was like daycare at MacGyver�s.

I put the baby down at 10-ish. He was tired but was fighting sleep, crying and yelling. The last five minutes he was wailing, he was sound asleep. I almost laughed...but, you know, sleeping baby and all.

Cousin#1 finally got here at 1 am or so. They stayed until the park closed. With 4-, 5- and 6-year-olds who had spent all day at a park. Does that sound good to you? And then, he and Ivy want to chat. I�m like �Shh. You go bye bye. Me want sleepy.� Alas, we chatted. At least, I think we chatted--I can�t remember.


I�m taking a math placement test tomorrow. I�m hoping I can just place into Calculus, instead of taking it�s myriad prerequisites like Pre-Calculus, Pre-Pre-Calculus, Elementary Calculus For Dummies, etc. I took trig and analysis in high school and I really don�t want to take Mathematics for Decision Making or some tripe in that vein.

Speaking of tripe, I get my Valentino paper back this evening. I hope I get a decent grade. I want an �A� so badly, my teeth hurt.


Currently Reading: Maggots, Murder and Men by Dr. Zakaria Erzin�lioglu

Listening To: Plain White T�s
...Don�t you know? It�s the Plain White T�s!!!...
That�s it! If I loved the PWTs any more, I would have to start my own religion!



Have a happy day!

7 ... 8
This �n� That

present
past
who�s who
*RANDOM*
profile

Contact

email
send me a note
sign the book

Get Notified

Daily Reads

Weetabix
Chauffi
Chubbychic
TheCritic
Meeshapeesha
Trancejen
Genghis-Jon
Quoted
Twelvebeer

Lee
Life Is But A Dream
Landslide
Diary Quotes

DLand

Previously...

It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Insanity

It's Snowing

Homicidal Tendencies And All

Let The Healing Begin!

Perfectly Crapulent ... er .... Cromulent